Transport in West Yorkshire – Your Travel Your Say

Your Travel Your Say consultation

Your Travel Your Say consultationIf you care about getting from A to B then find yourself a spare 10 minutes to take part in a consultation about transport in West Yorkshire.

Feedback from the public will be used to write a 20 year plan for our transport network. It’ll help to make sure that the road and rail network can cope with the growing population.

The consultation is being done by West Yorkshire Combined Authority (WYCA) and it’s in 2 parts – one part is about buses and the other part is about all transport – road and rail.

How do I take part?

The consultation is open until Friday 21 October 2016 and you can take part in a number of ways:

  1. Online – Read the background info and take part in the online survey on the Your Travel Your Say website
  1. In person – there are drop-in sessions all over West Yorkshire, where you can ask questions and get help filling in the survey. We’ve listed the Kirklees drop in sessions below, for a full list of where else you can find them please visit the Your Travel Your Say website (link above)

 

Location Date Time
Huddersfield Bus Station Thursday 21st July 07:30 – 10:30
Holmfirth Library Information Centre Thursday 28th July 10:30 – 13:30
Queensgate Market Monday 8th August 10:30 – 13:30
Dewsbury Bus Station Saturday 13th August 10:00 – 13:00
Meltham Morrisons Friday 19th August 10:30 – 13:30
Batley Tesco Tuesday 6th September 11:30 – 14:30
Huddersfield Bus Station Thursday 15th August 16:00 – 19:00
Shepley Library and Information Centre Friday 16th September 14:00 – 17:00
Cleckheaton Bus Station Tuesday 20th September 14:00 – 17:00
Huddersfield Royal Infirmary Friday 23rd September 13:30 – 16:30
Dewsbury Bus Station Wednesday 28th September 11:00 – 14:00
Sainsbury’s Shorehead Saturday 1st October 10:00 – 13:00
Heckmondwike Morrisons Tuesday 4th October 11:00 – 14:00
Huddersfield Bus Station Monday 17th October 10:30 – 13:30
Huddersfield University Mid October 11:30 – 14:30
Kingsgate Shopping Centre Saturday 1st October 10:00 – 13:00

 

One comment

  • Waiting for a bus on a Sunday then it just doesn’t turn up so have another half hour to wait is annoying specially when there’s no explanation to why it’s missed not a happy customer of the first service

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s