Volume 11 win Hudds Got Talent

volume 11

Hudds got talent 2016 was won by Volume 11,  a rock band made up of Zac Clayton, Sam Butterfield, Mike Roche, George Grady and Jack Wright, from Ricky’s School of Rock.  They took the prize after performing a cover of Highway to Hell to a room full of tough judges.

volume 11

The group who are all under 16 took to the stage at Holmfirth Picturedrome, which has hosted some of the most famous acts in the world, as part of the Alternative Market’s talent contest.  They had the full celeb experience as they were supported by professional roadies and stage managers.

Runners up in the competition were James Lesley (who sang 7 years by Lukas Graham whilst playing the piano,  and Ailish Farrell who sang Adele’s Hello.

The winners and runners up all received prizes kindly donated by estate agents Simon Blythe.

The evening raised £1400 for the Mayors charity –  The Royal British Legion.

Feedback from the audience

Vicky Lawton from Huddersfield watched the show, she said:

“I was really surprised by just how talented everyone was, volume 11 were worthy winners but all the acts deserved to be there. We had a really good night, I hope this becomes a regular event.”

Cllr Jim Dodds, Mayor of Kirklees said:

“I am delighted that the event was such a success, the acts should be very proud of themselves. I’d like to say thank you to the Huddersfield Branch of the Royal British Legion for their support and Simon Blyth who kindly sponsored the event. I would also like to thank the Alternative Markets team for their contribution to my mayoral charity, it is greatly appreciated.”


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.